Dr. Sheikh Mohd Saleem

Government Medical College

Dr. Sheikh Mohd Saleem MD (Community Medicine), Government Medical College, Srinagar, India, affiliated to the University of Kashmir, J&K India is a public health professional working as a National Health Consultant in the State of J&K. He has been actively involved in research work there and has published his thesis on the “Prevalence of Type 2 diabetes mellitus among adult population of district Srinagar”. Besides these, He attended many national and international conferences, national workshops, epidemiological investigations, door to door surveys, and was involved in many projects of public health importance. He has received 6 awards for best paper presentation at various national conferences, best thesis award for the year 2017 at Government Medical College, Srinagar, Star of the Year award 2017 for highest contribution to public health activities from the Department of Community Medicine, Government medical college, Srinagar. He also received Indian Health Professional Excellence in Community Medicine award in the Year 2019. Furthermore, He received the National IAPSM presidential award for his contribution and service to IAPSM and the Community Medicine field. During 46th National IAPSM Conference held at Shimla in 2019, He received National Kalu Ram Memorial Award for best Oral paper presentation during the conference. Also, Best Editor award for Indian journal of Forensic and Community Medicine for the Year 2020. He also received a grant of USD 800 from WHO for his proposal of World Hearing day 2020. Till date has published more than 100 research publications in various national and international journals (Indexed) and co-authored a book for medical officers (PSC Quick Review ISBN 978-1-64678- 984-9). He is also a Reviewer of BMJ, Plos, and Elsevier journals, and Editorial Board Member of International Journal of Medicine and Public Health, Integrative Medicine Case Reports, Journal of Applied Sciences and Clinical Practice. He is a life member of IAPSM, IEA, APCRI and IPHA.