About the book
A vegan diet contains only plants (such as vegetables, grains, nuts and fruits) and foods made from plants.Vegans do not eat foods that come from animals (no chicken, pig, cow, seafood or any other animal), including dairy products and eggs. Vegans do not eat dairy products because they believe that the dairy industry is extremely cruel, in that it enslaves and repeatedly artificially inseminates cows to produce milk and other dairy products Vegans also do not use products that have been tested on animals, like make-up and skin creams. They do not use products made from animal skins such as leather belts and shoes.
Vegetarians generally eat eggs and dairy products like milk and butter. Some vegetarians don't eat eggs, but the majority do consume milk and butter. Vegetarians tend to be a bit more lenient when it comes to using products derived from animals and you may find preference varies from person to person. For example: You might meet a vegetarian who doesn’t eat meat or dairy but eats eggs, or a vegetarian who doesn’t eat meat or eggs but still wears leather.
Veganism, however, is very clearly defined and there is no deviation. So that means no eating animal flesh or by-products, no using products tested on animals or containing animal by-products, and no wearing products derived from animal by-products