IJARS Reviewers Awards Winners

January 7, 2016

Engaging good reviewers is a prerequisite for every journal in order to ensure that only the best papers are published and available to the scientific community. The International Journal of Advanced Robotic Systems is proud of all the reviewers, investing their time and effort into reviewing submitted manuscripts, and has thusly decided to award the most dedicated reviewers. To qualify for this award, a reviewer had to submit a thorough review within the proposed deadline beginning January 2015 and ending November 2015.

Aside from submitting their reviews on time, the reviewers were expected to display constructiveness and politeness in their criticism, demonstrate an unbiased assessment of the quality and importance of data presented in the paper, and ensure a well-roundness to their review overall.

By December 2015, a total of 428 reviewers were engaged for all articles in IJARS's 12th Volume. Geographically, they were distributed in the following way:


Among these 428 reviewers, our Topic Editors-in-Chief and Associate Editors have, without knowing the names of the reviewers in a spirit of IJARS's double-blind peer review, selected the following three experts who have proven to be the best reviewers for 2015:

  1. Mauro Bellone, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
  2. Yinghua Zhang, Cisco System Inc, USA
  3. Mohamed Abdellatif, Future University in Egypt, Egypt

Congratulations to the winners! Each of the selected reviewers will be awarded with a Certificate of Merit and an opportunity to publish their work in our journal free of the APC.

To all of the other 425 reviewers, we would like to express our deepest gratitude and appreciation. View the complete list of 2015 IJARS Reviewers.